Berlin

Welcome to the mobile medical practice in Berlin.

The Medibus with free medical first aid.

In this bus, the Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf health authority offers vaccinations recommended for Germany by the German Standing Committee on Immunisation (STIKO).

Anyone who would like to take advantage of the vaccinations on offer or has any questions regarding vaccinations can contact us via the e-mail address: health-prevention@charlottenburg-wilmersdorf.de or simply ask the team in the bus.

For information on the vaccinations available in the bus, please visit:

Vaccination Info MMR (Ukrainian)

Vaccination Info MMR (Russian)

Vaccination Info Tdap-IPV (Ukrainian)

Vaccination Info Tdap-IPV (Russian)

Further information on vaccinations

No COVID vaccinations are offered in the bus.


Stations

Wednesday 05.10.22
Rhinstrasse 127, 10315 Berlin

Thursday 06.10.22
Albert-Kuntz-Strasse 63, 12627 Berlin

Wednesday 12.10.22
Hausvaterweg 21, 13057 Berlin

Thursday 13.10.22
Blumberger Damm 163-165, 12685 Berlin

Wednesday 19.10.22
(On duty 3-7 p.m.) Dingolfinger Straße 3-5a, 12683 Berlin

Thursday 20.10.22
Alfred-Randt-Strasse 19, 12559 Berlin

Wednesday 26.10.22
Blumberger Damm 163-165, 12685 Berlin

Thursday 27.10.22
Dingolfinger Strasse 3-5a, 12683 Berlin


2 initiatives – 1 mission. The Medibus is coordinated by various organisations.

Moving. Clinic: Mobile medical treatment for refugees

U-Aid e. V. – Ärzte der Welt e. V. – Charité

The number of people seeking refuge in Berlin and the surrounding area has increased significantly since the start of the war in Ukraine in February 2022. In theory, the medical treatment of refugees from Ukraine in Berlin is regulated: since 1 June 2022, they have been entitled to the same healthcare services as those with statutory health insurance. Nevertheless, there are gaps in the available medical treatment for various reasons. These include excessive burdens on the reception structures and responsible authorities, waiting times for appointments and issue of documents, lack of information and orientation in the German legal and health system, general bottlenecks in specialist medical treatment of women and children, and also language barriers. The current additional burden on the health and asylum system also means that the availability of healthcare for refugees from other countries has deteriorated.

Against this background, medical students from the student association U-Aid e.V. and Ärzte der Welt e.V. have joined forces and are working together with the project “Charité für geflüchtete Frauen: Women for Women“, a project set up to help female refugees, in order to help close the acute gaps in medical treatment for refugees.

We take the Medibus to reception centres and other locations as required and offer low-threshold basic medical treatment for refugees in the state of Berlin. The primary focus of the mobile assistance services is on providing information and establishing a link to the regular health system. A team of doctors, medical students, deployment coordinators and social services advisors provides treatment and advice for patients free of charge, and also anonymously on request.

The project is based mainly on the commitment of unpaid doctors, medical students and other volunteers.

The
GalLerY

Berlin

Willkommen in der mobilen Arztpraxis in Berlin.

Der Medibus mit kostenloser medizinischer Erstversorgung.

Das Gesundheitsamt Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf bietet in diesem Bus Impfungen an, die von der Ständigen Impfkommission für Deutschland empfohlen werden.

Wer das Impfangebot nutzen möchte oder Fragen zu Impfungen hat, kann sich über die E-Mail: health-prevention@charlottenburg-wilmersdorf.de an uns wenden oder gleich das Team im Bus ansprechen.

Informationen zu den Impfungen, die im Bus angeboten werden:

Impfinfo MMR (ukrainisch)

Impfinfo MMR (russisch)

Impfinfo Tdap-IPV (ukrainisch)

Impfinfo Tdap-IPV (russisch)

Weitere Informationen zu Impfungen

Im Bus werden keine COVID-Impfungen angeboten.


Stationen

Mittwoch 05.10.22
Rhinstraße 127, 10315 Berlin

Donnerstag 06.10.22
Albert-Kuntz-Straße 63, 12627 Berlin

Mittwoch 12.10.22
Hausvaterweg 21, 13057 Berlin

Donnerstag 13.10.22
Blumberger Damm 163-165, 12685 Berlin

Mittwoch 19.10.22
(Einsatz 15-19 Uhr) Dingolfinger Straße 3-5a, 12683 Berlin

Donnerstag 20.10.22
Alfred-Randt-Straße 19, 12559 Berlin

Mittwoch 26.10.22
Blumberger Damm 163-165, 12685 Berlin

Donnerstag 27.10.22
Dingolfinger Straße 3-5a, 12683 Berlin


2 Initiativen – 1 Mission. Der Medibus wird von verschiedenen Organisationen gesteuert.

Moving. Clinic: Mobile Medizinische Versorgung für Geflüchtete

U-Aid e. V. – Ärzte der Welt e. V. – Charité

Seit dem Angriffskrieg in der Ukraine im Februar 2022 ist die Zahl der Schutzsuchenden in Berlin und Umgebung stark angestiegen. Zwar ist die medizinische Versorgung Kriegsgeflüchteter aus der Ukraine in Berlin theoretisch geregelt: Sie erhalten seit dem 1. Juni 2022 Gesundheitsleistungen wie gesetzlich Versicherte. Trotzdem kommt es aus unterschiedlichen Gründen zu Lücken in der medizinischen Versorgung. Zu den Ursachen gehören Überlastung der Aufnahmestrukturen und Ämter, Wartezeiten für Termine und Dokumentenausstellung, fehlende Information und Orientierung im deutschen Rechts- und Gesundheitssystem, generellen Engpässen in der fachärztlichen Versorgung von Frauen und Kindern sowie Sprachbarrieren. Zudem führt die aktuelle Mehrbelastung des Gesundheits- und Asylsystems auch dazu, dass Geflüchtete aus anderen Ländern schlechter versorgt sind als zuvor.

Medizinstudierende des studentischen Vereins U-Aid e.V. und Ärzte der Welt e.V. haben sich vor diesem Hintergrund zusammengeschlossen, um zusammen mit dem Projekt „Charité für geflüchtete Frauen: Women for Women“dazu beizutragen, akute Lücken in der medizinischen Versorgung von Geflüchteten zu schließen.

Mit dem Medibus fahren wir Erstaufnahmeeinrichtungen sowie bei Bedarf andere Orte an und bieten niedrigschwellige medizinische Grundversorgung für geflüchtete Personen im Land Berlin an. Im Vordergrund der mobilen Einsätze steht die Informationsvermittlung und Anbindung an das reguläre Gesundheitssystem. Ein Team aus Ärzt*innen, Medizinstudierenden sowie Mitarbeitenden für die Einsatzkoordination und soziale Beratung behandeln und beraten Patient*innen kostenlos und auf Wunsch anonym.

Das Projekt beruht maßgeblich auf dem Engagement von ehrenamtlichen Ärzt*innen, Medizinstudierenden und weiteren Freiwilligen.

Die
Galerie